School Governors

Duncan Carter
Chair of Governors

On behalf of the Governing Body, welcome to Trinity CE Primary School.

The governing body is made up of representatives from the school staff, the parent community, the church community, the local community and the local authority. We have a wide range of backgrounds and skill sets that we bring to the role. We are passionate about supporting the school and ensuring that our children get the best possible education.

As a governing body, our role is to provide strategic leadership and accountability within the school. We are responsible for the financial performance of the school, holding the headteacher to account for educational performance and providing a clear vision and strategic direction for the school.

As well as meeting as a full governing body, we also have a number of subcommittees that focus on specific aspects of the school: performance and communication, finance, HR and premises.

To learn more or to get in touch, please do email me.

Duncan Carter - Chair of Governors

Image by Christina @

HR Committee

Governing Members

Iliffe Kenyon - LA Governor

John Sartin - Parent Governor

Trinity Animation Cheryl George Photogra

Pupil Performance and Communications Committee

Governing Members

Rhian Nicholson - Chair

Tom Potter - Co-opted Governor

Rebecca Wedd - Parent Governor

Lora Marrison - Parent Governor

Men with Calculator

Finance Committee

Governing Members

Rhian Nicholson - Chair
Duncan Carter - Vice Chair
Paul Haines - Co-opted
John Sartin - Parent


Site and Premises Committee

Governing Members

Paul Haines - Chair

Rhian Nicholson - Co-opted

Tom Potter - Co-opted

Jules Stow - Associate  Governor

Visit Us

Vicarage Rd,  Henley-on-Thames



©2020 by Trinity Primary School.

Proudly created by The Creative Duck

  • Facebook